130 New Pre-Primary Classes Across NS

The first phase of your Liberal government’s pre-primary program has been a success. We’re proud to enter phase 2 of the rollout and continue working to ensure every four-year-old in the province has access to this program. The program provides children with a strong foundation for school regardless of where they live or their socio-economic background.

This fall, we’re adding 130 new pre-primary classes in 87 school communities across Nova Scotia:


Annapolis Valley Regional School Board

L.E. Shaw Elementary School, Avonport

Bridgetown Regional Community School, Bridgetown

Cambridge Elementary School, Cambridge

Coldbrook and District School, Coldbrook

Champlain Elementary School, Granville Ferry

Aldershot Elementary, Kentville

Kings County Academy (Partnership with licensed child care operator off site from school) Kentville

Lawrencetown Consolidated School, Lawrencetown

Port Williams Elementary School, Port Williams


Cape Breton-Victoria Regional School Board

Riverside Elementary School, Albert Bridge

Baddeck Academy, Baddeck

Bras d’Or Elementary School, Bras d’Or

Coxheath Elementary, Coxheath

John Bernard Croak Victoria Cross Memorial School, Glace Bay

St. Anne’s Elementary, Glace Bay

Mountainview Elementary School, Howie Centre

Ferrisview Elemetary, North Sydney

Greenfield Elementary (Pre-primary Program will be offered at Breton Education Centre) River Ryan

Harbourside Elementary, Sydney

Robin Foote Elementary, Westmount


Chignecto-Central Regional School Board

Brookfield Elementary School, Brookfield

Chiganois Elementary School, Masstown

Debert Elementary School, Debert

Kennetcook District Elementary School, Kennetcook

Cobequid Consolidated Elementary School, Old Barns

Oxford Regional Education Centre, Oxford

Cyrus Eaton Elementary School, Pugwash

River Hebert District School, River Hebert

Winding River Consolidated School, Stewiacke

Frank H. MacDonald Elementary, Thorburn

Thorburn Consolidated School, Thorburn

Rawdon District Elementary School, Upper Rawdon

Walter Duggan Consolidated School, Westville


Conseil scolaire acadien provincial

(CSAP will now deliver the provincial Pre-primary Program through their Grandir en français program)

École Beaubassin (Pre-primary Program will be offered at École Beaubassin and at 1326 Bedford Highway) Bedford

École secondaire du Sommet (Pre-primary Program will be offered at École secondaire du Sommet and at 1326 Bedford Highway)Bedford

École NDA, Cheticamp

Centre scolaire de la Rive-Sud, Cookeville

École Bois-Joli, Dartmouth

École Rose-des-Vents, Greenwood

École Stella-Maris, Meteghan

École acadienne de Pomquet, Pomquet

École Joseph-Dugas, Point-de-L’Eglise

École des Beaux-Marais, Porter’s Lake

École du Grand-Portage (Pre-primary Program will be offered at École du Grand-Portage and at 1326 Bedford Highway), Sackville

Centre scolaire Étoile de l’Acadie, Sydney

École acadienne de Truro, Truro

École Belleville, Tusket

École Wedgeport, Wedgeport

École Pubnico-Ouest, West Pubnico


Halifax Regional School Board

Bicentennial School, Dartmouth

Brookhouse Elementary, Dartmouth

George Bissett Elementary, Dartmouth

Humber Park Elementary School, Dartmouth

Central Spryfield Elementary, Halifax

Chebucto Heights Elementary, Halifax

Inglis Street Elementary School, Halifax

Sir Charles Tupper Elementary School, Halifax

Springvale Elementary School, Halifax

William King Elementary School, Herring Cove

East St. Margaret’s Elementary, Indian Harbour

Musquodoboit Valley Education Centre, Middle Musquodoboit

Atlantic Memorial-Terence Bay School (Atlantic Memorial Site), Prospect

Sambro Elementary School, Sambro

Atlantic Memorial-Terence Bay School, (Terence Bay)

(Pre-primary Program will be offered at Atlantic Memorial site), Terence Bay

Upper Musquodoboit Consolidated School, Upper Musquodoboit

Ross Road School, Westphal


South Shore Regional School Board

North Queens Community School, Caledonia

Hebbville Academy, Hebbville

Dr. John C. Wickwire Academy, Liverpool

Bayview Community School, Mahone Bay

Aspotogan Consolidated, Mill Cove

Newcombville Elementary School, Newcombville

New Ross Consolidated School, New Ross

Petite Rivière Elementary School, Petite Rivière

Pentz Elementary School, Pleasantville


Strait Regional School Board

Antigonish Education Centre, Antigonish

H.M. MacDonald Elementary, Maryvale

Tamarac Education Centre, Port Hawkesbury

St. Andrews Consolidated School, St. Andrews

East Richmond Education Centre, St. Peters

Whycocomagh Education Centre, Whycocomagh


Tri-County Regional School Board

Plymouth School, Arcadia

Forest Ridge Academy, Barrington

Digby Neck Elementary School (Pre-primary Program will be offered at Islands Consolidated School), Digby Neck

Islands Consolidated School, Freeport

Lockeport Elementary School, Lockeport

Meadowfields Consolidated School, Yarmouth

Nova Scotia Tax Credits

Nova Scotia residents can donate up to $5,000 per year to each political party. Your first $1,000 is eligible for a generous 75% tax credit (That means the first $1,000 donated only costs you $250.)

For information on provincial political contributions visit Elections Nova Scotia.
For information on claiming provincial tax credits visit Canada Revenue Agency.
Become a Member

In Nova Scotia, we have a dual membership program that grants membership status in the Nova Scotia Liberal Party as well as the Liberal Party of Canada. Registering as a Liberal member only takes a few minutes. After completing the process, you will automatically become a member of both the provincial and federal Liberal Party.
Click here to register now!

Send this to a friend