Watch the 2021 Virtual Liberal Leadership Convention


See the final results of the 2021 Liberal Leadership, and the introduction the next Leader of the Nova Scotia Liberal Party⁠—and Premier⁠ of Nova Scotia.



5:00     Pre-show
5:15     Welcome from NSLP President Joseph Khoury
5:20     Opening remarks from Leadership Committee Co-Chairs, Kristan Hines and Jane O’Neill
5:30     Opening Ceremonies
5:40     Speech from NSLP President Joseph Khoury
5:50     Tribute to Premier McNeil
6:20     Rules and procedures overview – CEO
6:30     Results – First ballot
6:45     Results – Second ballot
6:47     Victory Speech by Hon. Iain Rankin
6:57     Closing remarks by Co-Chairs